Field Hockey: MHSFHA announces All-State Academic honors


The Michigan High School Field Hockey Association (MHSFHA) recently announced the following local high school senior athletes as All State Academic Award Recipients.

The MHSFHA All State Academic Player Award is presented to senior athletes in recognition of academic excellence during their high school career.  The criteria is a cumulative GPA of 3.70 or higher (based on grades calculated at the end of their junior year, un-weighted, unrounded for 4.0 scale).

Huron High School
Afua NKansah-Andoh
Allison Sabb
Anna Scott
Jacqueline Mortell
Megan Sabb
Minna Tremonti
Samantha Cho

Pioneer High School
Andie Tappenden
Anna Muckstadt
Hazel Magoon
Mimi Maixner
Sam Kass
Sophie Greenberg

Skyline High School
Anne Watza
Maya Nathwani
Whitney Ward
Zoe Clatterbuck

Ann Arbor Father Gabriel Richard
Anna Isgro
Jade Clasby
Lily Pattee
Mary Claire Zauel
Meghan Schultz
Molly Williams

Greenhills School
Alexandra Streicher
Alexis Burke

Tags from the story
Written By
More from Terry Jacoby

Girls Basketball: Young Huron knocks off division-leader Pioneer 52-50

 Back and forth they went – Pioneer and Huron in a girls’...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *