Softball: Local players among SEC players honored


The 2019 SEC softball All-Conference team was recently announced and Ann Arbor was well represented.

All three schools had a player make the SEC First Team. Pioneer freshman Ceci Maixner (P/OF), Huron senior Micah Higa (utility) and Skyline senior Nyeli Kratz (utility) all made the First Team.

The honorable mention selections included Skyline junior Mayah Alam (P), Skyline junior Madie Czajka (SS), Pioneer senior Franny Schulenberg (1B/OF), Pioneer sophomore Alina Mankowski (SS) and Huron sophomore Devynn Wilderman (C).

The SEC Sportsmanship Award went to Huron’s Karli Messer, Skyline’s Neva Siers and Pioneer’s Rory Campbell.

Tags from the story
Written By
More from Terry Jacoby

Profile: Pioneer’s Orringer-Hau hopes to make historic splash at state finals

 Pioneer’s Adam Orringer-Hau could someday be a famous historian. He not only...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *